The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Online Course Business

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Cilo

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
140%
Jan 3, 2023
Ireland
Hi All,

I am a PhD student currently studying engineering (just began year 1/4). I have just started uploading videos to Youtube, where there is a need on the market for engineering simulation tutorials. Here is my most recent video. It has 400 views after a month.

This is already a market for this kind of content, such as this youtube channel, but I think I could couple value skewing and sales funnels to create a profitable online course business, and I think I could do this over the course of my PhD, educating others on what skills I learn over the next 4 years as a student.

I also think there may be room for other courses such as getting a job as an engineer, writing CVs, improving your profile, getting experience, etc., all of which I have done before and which my friends and colleagues often ask me about.

What are peoples thought on this business model, is it fastlane?

My evaluation is:
Control: Youtube would be a big controller of advertising the content to sell courses, which is a shame, but getting my own website up ASAP will mitigate this reliance. Control seems moderate.