The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I truly need help. My self sabotage is killing me.

Anything related to matters of the mind

gallagher99

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
111%
Feb 18, 2015
Long story short:

--> I play poker for a living.
--> I don't have savings, and I have huge money pressure daily.
--> I am a winning player, I can make more than enough money. I play since 2008. Study a lot, love the math, timing tells, etc. I crush the stakes I play, no questions about it.

However I never have success with it, or what I truly need to move up in my life. It is agonizing me, because I know that I'm really capable.
Sadly I have lots of debts because of a family and business problem, I have to pay money loans (which is a few months behind).
I'm using anti depressants (pristiq) and already having therapy.

I always put myself in this loop, seriously it is repeating for YEARS!
  1. I lose everything! I get desperate. Should I sell something? Even my cellphone screen breaks.
  2. I put my head in place, organize my routine --> grind it SUPER focused for multiple days, every cent counts.
  3. I triumph! I make enough for my survival (what was killing my brain and screwing my sleep, like credit cards and super important things, fix broken screen)
    The money I make in this period (2 weeks or 1 month) is probably 10 times bigger than the monthly average in my country.