The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is UNI really worthless?

Anything related to matters of the mind

AnNvr

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
134%
Apr 5, 2021
Australia
Hey lads, here's my first thread.

I might going to be mocked for what I am about to post, but eventually I'll find usefull points of view.

Brief introduction for a better understanding of my situation:
I'm 36. Australia based. Background in hospitality, self-taught on IT systems.

Needles to say: Covid has been my "F*ck this event".

So here's the point: I am considering to taking advantage of subsidised concessions to enroll to Uni and get a Diploma in Information Technology.

HOLD

I am aware of MJ's insights regarding University, and this is why I am kind of stucked in this decision.

The past year I wrote and designed a really useful app which could help several thousands of people on long term once developed. I need two things: better knowledge on coding and a different fundational job. Regarding the second one, working in hospitality is seriusoly deteriorating, with frustrating condition as well as the pay-rate and work life balance. Coming home with bad pain all over the body and toxicity in the brain do not help scoring stepstones. I do not know how is it the US hospitality industry. Here in Australia it's a wreck, and with the ratio pay-rate/work-life balance you can litterally clean up your a**s.