The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What should I study to not get stuck in the slowlane rat-race? Or is studying redundant?

Topics related to Slowlane, Scripted mainstream dogma

mr4ffe

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
92%
Nov 3, 2018
Stockholm, Sweden
Okay, so here's the deal: I'm 19 years old and live in Sweden, where higher education generally is tax-funded.
I graduated the equivalent of high school with good grades (over half my grades were A's), and my favorite subject is probably somewhere between chemistry, mathematics, linguistics/rhetoric, and philosophy.
As a hobby, I write/record/produce music, but last year, I dropped out of an audio engineering university program because I didn't want to take that career route. Some other hobbies of mine are weightlifting, basketball, reading, and computer games.

All my life I've been hovering over the poverty line (uneducated, unemployed mom with personality disorders and uneducated pop), and I don't want to live like that anymore.
Being dirt-broke my whole childhood has scarred me, though, so now I'm so anxious over making the wrong choice and being stuck on the bottom forever. Attaining financial freedom is my motivation for going into the fastlane.

My problem is I have no idea what career path I want to take. I reckon it makes sense to study something, since it's practically free here. I just don't know what.