The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Moving to Vancouver, couple of questions.

Shane247

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Nov 15, 2016
Hey guys I am a 36 m from Ireland and its my first time posting here. I am about halfway through the book and loving it.

I'm heading over to live in Vancouver in about 2 months and will probably have to get a slowlane job to keep me going for a while while I get set up and see what opportunities are around me. I have been trying different things online for a while now and have settled on making niche sites that I will turn authorative later down the line. I'm hoping to get my first up in the next week. I am combining 2 of my favourite things to do, writing and designing sites and I know it will take many months to make any decent cash off my site/s.

Hopefully I can find some like minded people while I am in Vancouver, I will hit up plenty of meetups in my favourite topics(entrepreneurship, running, design, rails, etc...). I'm trying to think of ways to get started in something before I fly over but all I'm coming up with is freelancing and I would prefer to put my time into building my niche site for now.

Is Vancouver a nice city to live in? Is it expensive? Is there much work there(temporarily, gotta eat)?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

sparechange

Platinum Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
161%
Nov 11, 2016
Canada (Vancouver)