• The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success
  1. Join 40,000+ entrepreneurs
    who are kicking butt and
    winning their dream life.

Unscripted™ Entrepreneurship:
    A Business That Pays More Than Money, It Pays Time.

"Fastlane" is an entrepreneur discussion forum based on The Unscripted Entrepreneurial Framework (TUNEF) outlined in the two best-selling books by MJ DeMarco (The Millionaire Fastlane and UNSCRIPTED™). From multimillionaires to digital nomads, the forum features real entrepreneurs creating real businesses.

Download (Unscripted) Download (Millionaire Fastlane)  Register
    Registering for the forum removes this block!

INTRO Young architect with a small architecture firm.

Discussion in 'Forum Introductions (Who are you!?)' started by ngmm87, Oct 11, 2018.

1. ngmm87

ngmm87 Contributor

Rep Bank:
    $162
    Hi, my name is Nelson. I'm an architect in the low 30s. I have a small architecture and interior design firm the Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. I started this company 5 years ago in Santo Domingo, along with my wife, then girlfriend. She is an architect too. We started the firm in a tiny studio at her parent's house. Then, after one year, we leased a small 9 sqm office and incorporated a third partner and our first employee. In those first 3 years, we focused on renovating old hotel spaces, like restaurants, rooms, bars and spas. But in the year 2014 we got the opportunity to design the interior spaces of our first hotel, located in Montego Bay, Jamaica. I traveled constantly to Jamaica, for 3 years until the project was finished, and my wife and the other partner at the firm, handled the other minor projects in Punta Cana. At the end of the year 2015, we got a contract to design the interior spaces of a new hotel in Punta Cana. Our first new hotel. It was a landmark for us. We felt the pressure that came along with a project of this magnitude, but at the same time, we knew that we ha