The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I got a new web design client... what next?

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

OzzieMan

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
81%
May 29, 2011
So im a website designer and developer and i've been doing it for a while for the company i used to work for....but now i have my own client for whom i'll be developing a website. We are still in the very initial stages of discussions but he'll sign up for sure.

The thing is, while i have a strong technical background in web development, i don't have a background in doing this as a freelancer or agency owner. I have an overall idea about what to do next but i still feel a bit lost. Like the next thing im gonna work on is the scope of work. And then a contract perhaps.

Is there a course out there from where i can learn more about "how to run this business" side of things? I've seen a lot of "How to start your web agency" courses but they all mostly focus on how to get clients. I'm not worried about how to get clients, at this moment. I wanna learn more about what to do "after" i get a client.

Can anyone help?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Fox

Legendary Contributor
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Forum Sponsor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
690%
Aug 19, 2015
Europe