The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Looking to change lanes... YouTube channel?

Social media marketing, advertising, and growth

Stumegu

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Dec 17, 2021
North West UK
Hi, I'm a 40 something IT manager with 20+ years experience in the slow lane. I am thinking about using my knowledge of IT and end users to start a YouTube channel helping people to learn about computers and improve their work prospects.

My fear is that this subject is already well covered and I will struggle to get viewers and subscribers.

I welcome any thoughts or experience anyone can offer on this plan.

I like the fact that there are some barriers to entry here and the spammers aren't tolerated. I look forward to learning what I can and also contributing what little I can offer at this stage.

Regards Stu

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
445%
Jul 23, 2007
Utah
Welcome to the forum, appreciate the intro.

My fear is that this subject is already well covered and I will struggle to get viewers and subscribers.