The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

AndyTalks with @JustKris about Webinars & Marketing Automation

Andy Black

Making a nuisance of himself on Twitter
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
May 20, 2014
Ireland
AndyTalks with @JustKris about Webinars & Marketing Automation

@JustKris reached out asking if I was still thinking of doing a webinar.

It's getting nearer the time that I do some online workshop or webinar, so we hopped on a call.
Wow... but he knows his stuff.

> Click here to access the recording <

What were your takeaways?

What will you do differently going forward?

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

RayAndré

Dare to differ.
FASTLANE INSIDER
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
Oct 7, 2017
Puerto Rico
I'm just a software engineer and have no idea about any of this stuff...and was listening while finishing work and folding laundry ;P But here's what I picked up:
  1. Andy should chat with people more ;)
  2. Don't use the word "Webinar" in emails since people filter them. Use "Free Training" or something else.
  3. During a webinar, don't show tons of slides and talk talk talk, ask your audience for questions right away to engage them.
  4. A $10 lead for a $1500 job is totally worth it.
  5. Kris likes chewing gum
  6. If you get somewhere "by accident" thats fine if it works...but its good to add structure.
  7. If people don't get it, show them.
  8. Calendly is great to automate appointments. Better if you connect it to a CRM.
  9. Streak is good to see how people use emails, but Mailchimp or something would be better for bulk.
  10. Andy likes to do stuff by hand.
  11. Use automated emails but with a human touch.
  12. Payment plans can get more users in the door
  13. For webinars: Replays are more valuable than the actual call