The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

The Broke Accountant

marchioness

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
171%
Oct 15, 2023
Hello everyone!

I'm Anca and I'm from Romania. I'm new to this forum and I want to introduce myself.
I'm 37 years old, with 2 kids (2 years old and 7 months) and a loving partner of over 10 years. I currently work as an accountant. My partner is a truck driver (owns his vehicle) and is mostly on the road (3 weeks out of 4).
I must admit that I appreciate my life as it is: I love my kids, my partner and my family. I count my blessings every day. We are healthy & happy together. We enjoy every single minute we have.
I am however deeply unhappy about our financial life. My job gives me minimum wage with little benefits (apart from the status, ha ha, what a joke!). My partner still struggles with making a decent wage, taking into consideration the fact that he still has to pay the loan for buying the vehicle. He was "hit" by the tense situation in Europe (Ukrainian war and such) with the crazy prices we are experiencing nowadays (especially in gas/petrol). Luckily, he found a steady contract that gives him work regularly at a decent price. It comes with the cost of being gone for extended periods of time.