The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

what are the threads on Email list building

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Raja

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Dec 31, 2019
Hi fastlaners,
I am new to Email marking channels, I am in process of building my Email marketing for my app development business.

I have 3 questions
  1. what platform should I use(don't want to pay initially, preferably until 10,000 subscribers)?
  2. how do I get started
  3. any tips or suggestions.
for context, my thread is attached

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Nick T

Bronze Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Aug 26, 2020
Las Vegas, NV
Hi fastlaners,
I am new to Email marking channels, I am in process of building my Email marketing for my app development business.

I have 3 questions
  1. what platform should I use(don't want to pay initially, preferably until 10,000 subscribers)?
  2. how do I get started
  3. any tips or suggestions.
for context, my thread is attached

If you are just looking for threads... use the TFF search Search Results

1. Just use something like Mailchimp at first... Once you get the hang of it you can move to Klaviyo or similar.

2. Youtube "How to start an email campaign on Mailchimp"

3. Tips...

Tip #1. Build your list with quality targeted leads(create an avatar, and have focused content)

Tip #2. Build a relationship with trust/authority.

Tip #3. Create subject lines they can't help but click. (You can look through your email's and see which marketing emails you clicked... then follow a similar structure)

Tip #4. Learn to be a good copywriter, and make sure to personalize emails.

"Hey {{firstname}}, etc"

Tip #5. Run preplanned sequences that keep your messages in line while leading your prospects to where you want to take them.