The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Working in a beauty sphere

StellaArt

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
27%
Nov 7, 2019
Is it still a good idea for a newbie to start a career there? I really want too, but have some doubts. I have no experience, only yesterday I got a diploma(makeup) and now I'm looking for more courses. What can I take next and where is the best place to learn it?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Bekit

Legendary Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
493%
Aug 13, 2018
Congratulations on your diploma! You now have a skill that you can take with you wherever you go to generate income.

A fastlane career in the beauty industry is probably not going to come from the typical (scripted) path of being a stylist in a salon, or even from working for yourself, as it's not scalable. Your time will always be tied to your money as long as you're giving haircuts or applying makeup.