The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Starting Local Lead Gen Business

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Demian

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
144%
Dec 22, 2018
Hello everyone.

I finally decided to start a progress thread in order to keep me accountable. Here I will post my journey to starting a lead generation business in my country.

I don´t want to make this longer than it needs to be.

I´m an absolute beginner when it comes to online businesses, but I will do what it takes to learn how to get better at it.
I played with some ideas the past year, but decided to finally focus on one and stop action-faking. I chose lead generation because not many people (if any) are doing it where I live.

After researching for some days, I finally decided to help mechanical workshops, starting in my town and then expanding to my whole city. I don´t remember exactly where I read about it, but the idea of helping people get more customers and putting food on their table made me think that real value could be added.

As I already said I know almost nothing about this model, so my actions for the last few days have been mainly understanding what lead generation is and how to get started at it (the forum has been extremely helpful, btw).

My actions for today are:

-Gather a list of 50 workshops and collect their info and phone numbers.
-Read @Andy Black threads about Adwords.
-Contact freelancer and outsource a landing page.