The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I need some advice please.

Topics relating to managing people and relationships
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Sep 11, 2014
in between chicago and milwaukee
Ok, so here is my situation. I am a young man with little formal education, although in the real world I seem to be more intelligent then my coworkers and friends. I got myself into a job most people would kill for. I am a chemical operator at a fortune 500 company. I just hate the job, my coworkers are Debbie downers. I also have a few years salary saved up. The problem is my dad got me the job, he is an old fashion slowlaner. I respect his work ethic just not his business mindset. When I was little I asked him about business he said "business is all about who can screw the other person harder" lol. So what should I do? I feel like anything I do would be better then this. I almost want to quit my job and move away so it forces myself to sink or swim because right now working a 3rd shift factory job is doing very little to improve my business skills and even worse for my mindset. I know I bounced all over but any input would be great. BTW I'm in Chicago area.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Lauryn

Gold Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
185%
Jul 11, 2013
Dallas, TX
First of all, congrats on having several years of money and expenses saved up.