The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

How to and Where to start?

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Aug 30, 2018
I am a programmer and Cyber Security Researcher and I want to setup my own company but I am confused.
Like Where to start and How to start?
What topic should I choose to start with

Can anyone help me out?
Thanks alot.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

amp0193

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
May 27, 2013
United States
I am a programmer and Cyber Security Researcher and I want to setup my own company but I am confused.
Like Where to start and How to start?
What topic should I choose to start with

Can anyone help me out?
Thanks alot.

Sorry man, we can't.

No one here knows Cyber Security better than you do.

We don't know the problems, the opportunities, the ins and outs of Cyber Security.

Start with something that you can provide VALUE in. Is there something you know, or something you can do, that people NEED? Start there.

arobinson04

Contributor
Jul 7, 2013
Sorry man, we can't.

No one here knows Cyber Security better than you do.

We don't know the problems, the opportunities, the ins and outs of Cyber Security.

Start with something that you can provide VALUE in. Is there something you know, or something you can do, that people NEED? Start there.

Want to echo this point.

@Andy Black has a ton of good reading on this topic also.

But the basic premise is, focus first on helping someone. Once you help enough people, you'll discover what topics to start with and where to go from there.

Andy Black

Dad, Husband, Inbound Marketeer
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
May 20, 2014
Ireland
What are people already spending money on that indicates they’re interested in Cyner Security?