The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO First Post - Shifting from 9 to 5....Would love advice on my public speaking path!

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

Grant.a.wyatt

New Contributor
Jul 3, 2021
Hi All,

I once believed that a structured and standard career path was the way for me. But in recent years, with the desire for more freedom...my appetite has changed. I just finished reading Millionaire Fastlane and loved it....here I am, with my first post, in pursuit of expansion and impact.

I am a Human Resources professional. I continue to work a full time role and invest in index funds. Both have served me well, but in order to have faster expansion I need to introduce a 'business'.

I am passionate about public speaking and have done many pro bono self development/career talks at universities. I also done work conferences etc. I get great feedback and I love it.

I am fortunate to have been invited to speak at TEDX Auckland in September - I see this as my opportunity to impact many. I was hoping to get your thoughts on how best to leverage this event? Marketing/PR/social media ideas welcome on how I can use the footage to spread my message / passion with as many as I can...get the Fastlane commandments in motion and see where it takes me!

Thanks so much for any advice and I look forward to bouncing ideas with you all!

Grant

Andy Black

About to go on a video creation spree...
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
May 20, 2014
Ireland
Hi All,