The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

EXECUTION Execution>>>Perfection

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

random_9492

Contributor
Jan 2, 2021
I have always asked this question to myself "Is it important to learn a skill before starting a business?" . This has fascinated me over the long run, I have always identified myself who has dived in deep into something before starting a new journey. For example, I used to work in Sales a few years ago, and when I got the job offer, I asked my employer to give me some time to LEARN marketing. His answer: "Begin the process, and the skills will come gradually" . This is in line with @Andy Black mentioned in my last post, start helping someone and learn the skills along the way. I completed a lot of courses online on SEO, marketing, digital marketing,etc.. and while they were helpful in some way, they didn't help me GET STARTED. I learned by doing, not by learning. I am writing this for everyone on this forum who has(or had) a perfection mentality like mine. For everyone starting out on the journey of entrepreneurship, don't think about it as a business, think about it as helping someone who needs it. Nothing beats the feeling of seeing a smile on the face of someone who needed helped, and your help provided him with the fuel he needed to keep going.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Private Witt

Silver Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
Feb 20, 2018
Portland
Great post. It took me ten years of doing business to learn to just focus on helping people and it sure does pay back down the road. My new thing is placing people in my industry whose voices and story need to be heard on colleagues media platforms and the amount of joy I get when see others happy they finally get coverage is very satisfying and have been doing this more often to great results for all involved.