The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

$120k in the bank and 22 years old feeling lost

Financedragon

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
233%
Apr 24, 2021
Hey everybody! I’m 22 years old business owner, and I feel completely lost!

I run a tutoring agency that generates 3000 dollars a month net, passively.

I graduated from university with a 5-year master’s degree in Applied IT, System Science just one week ago.

Addition to that I have saved up 120 000 dollars in cash.

Have zero debt, no credits and still living at home with very low expenses.

My tutoring agency is growing, and I am certain I can get to 5000 a month as a salary during 2022 and take out 20 k dividends every year from the company passively. But I still feel stuck and lost because I don’t feel this is where I want to be doing for the long term. I don’t want to be in the tutoring industry forever. A tutoring agency is great as my first business, but I feel like I want to build something that really could stimulate me more and give me a higher X-factor.

One thing that I know is that I enjoy the consulting industry. I like the model where I get to scalability through hiring consultants in an agency model and get paid passively by that. Charge client X, pay consultant Y, take the overcharge to the company, and then scale that equation. And I like to provide value to the marketplace where there is a demand which is recession proof and that have room for repeatable business.