The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.
Marketing, social media, advertising

01Ascension

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
87%
Aug 14, 2018
I want to build a website for my business. Can you guys give some guidance on which platform should I go with WordPress or Shopify?
I have been doing this thing for a couple of years now, so I think I can advice on this.

If you just want a business portfolio website = Wordpress
If you want an ecommerce store,
Wordpress + WooCommerce if you are on a budget,
Shopify if you can afford it.

Both WooCommerce and Shopify are equally good and versatile to various customizations.
If your website is going to have a huge traffic, large number of products or you don't like dabbling with servers and web hosting providers, go with Shopify from the start.

Goodfella999

My biggest regret is not starting sooner
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Apr 29, 2022
South FL
I tried woocommerce years ago and it had more coding knowledge necessary than shopify

ZackerySprague

Gold Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
117%
Jun 26, 2021
Fort Worth, Texas
I want to build a website for my business. Can you guys give some guidance on which platform should I go with WordPress or Shopify?