The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

What is the best book on sales?

JAJT

Legendary Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
549%
Aug 7, 2012
Ontario, Canada
I've been doing sales for 10+ years now.

I can tell you with some certainty that SPIN Selling is by far the most ACCURATE book on effective selling I've ever seen. By that I mean if you look at what the top salespeople do, and compare it to what is in this book, it lines up 1:1.

Be warned - it isn't a "feel good" story book. It is a serious book on sales methods with plenty of examples and explanations for everything.

If you are serious about picking up a serious book on sales - you really can't go wrong with this.

And if you find you are in need of a pick-me-up book on selling and attitude go find Og Mandino's Greatest Salesman in the World. It's essentially sales brainwashing - repeating good advice over and over for about 10 months in incremental steps. I found when I was down and out and just hated people and picking up the phone, this book (audio version anyway) really helped put my mind back in the right place.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

xaviel

Bronze Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
461%
Jul 23, 2012
Canada