The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO New Member Eager to Learn

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

MattWorks

New Contributor
Jul 8, 2020
Vancouver
Hey all,

Recently joined the forum after reading Unscripted - that book along with a few other books (Will it fly, Principles, Rich Dad Poor Dad, etc.) have inspired me to venture into this space. My father has started his own consulting business and that is going well. I also have a few friends who have startups and are loving the process. I plan to read Fastlane very soon.

Living in Vancouver, I currently work in the engineering and construction world (I work for a medium-sized heavy civil construction company in project management/ estimating). My degree is in Civil Engineering. I was also a certified personal trainer at one point in time. My experience growing up was working in the restaurant, fitness, and engineering/ construction industries. Hobbies of mine include playing guitar, reading (personal growth, business, EQ, etc.), sports, hiking, camping, etc. I am a pretty social guy and love learning.

If someone in Vancouver wants to meet up for a coffee I would love to chat and explore ideas. Alternatively, speaking on this thread or other threads is great too. I consider myself very creative and extremely ambitious and willing to put in the time (kicking a$$ working 90 hours a week for my job seems excessive considering what I am getting in return and the fact I am a creative and ambitious dude who LOVES "figuring shit out"). I love processes and figuring things out for myself - I find that making mistakes helps me really learn things and integrate that into my thought process (engineering grad).