The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Is there a market for this? Personal training for extreme sports enthusiasts.

Idea threads

RobbieFoston

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
89%
Sep 12, 2021
London, UK
I'm looking for feedback on my idea and appreciate anybody who can spare a minute to share their thoughts.

I'm a qualified personal trainer and extreme sports enthusiast - I do it all; skiing, snowboarding, surfing, windsurfing, mountain biking, skydiving etc. This pretty much sums up the only two things I'm interested in; extreme sports & fitness.

I've done some research and can't currently see anybody who is really offering extreme sports personal trianing. My current idea would be workouts designed around these sports, as the mechanics and fitness required overlaps for most extreme sports. This idea could also eventually move into the Fastlane, as I would be selling assets (programmes) instead of training individuals. It also has potential for youtube revenue, sponsorships, website traffic etc etc etc.

My main concern is the market. Is there something I'm missing about why nobody is really offering this service? As somebody who is passionate about extreme sports, I also train to get better at these sports, but do others?

Any feedback would be awesome - cheers folks.
Robbie (UK)

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

DonnyDinero

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
183%
Dec 22, 2021