The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

[Progress] Trader parent looking for fastlane

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

Songok

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
133%
Jun 13, 2018
Hello there!

My name is Christopher I'm from Poland. I am a commodity trader and soon to be parent of two (My boy is 1,5 year old and we are expecting second child in january 2019). You can read a bit more about my backstory in my welcome thread.

Thanks to having a kid my daily "free time" is very limited on normal day its 1-2 hours when I can sit and concentrate fully on something. As I wrote in the welcome thread I wanted to start with fiverr and hustling on auction sites like craigslist (local one's). So first month of my journey went as follows:

Month 1

Hustling

I started with hustling on auction sites, because we are going to have another baby my wife needs new breast pump (last one broke) so I thought that it will be good to find one and try to resell it if it wouldn’t be possible we still need it so limited risk in here. After reading the thread about hustling I started messaging people with offers of about 1/3 of the asked price, I sent about 20 messages first week, another 20 next, and now I’m sending couple a week because the offers are all the same and there is not a lot of new ones, so far no luck in that not even one purchase.

Fiverr