The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

WEB/DIGITAL New Facebook Application

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Jakko

Contributor
Sep 2, 2007
I have an idea about an application that can be created on facebook. It is supposed to cater to those who are competitive in nature and are interested in activities like sports.

I would like to get a second opinion on it because I have no background in programing and I am not really sure if it can be set up as an application.

I know there are a few of you out there who have already created an application or are in the process of creating an application on facebook. Would anyone of you want to see if it could work? If we can create something out of it, then maybe you can have me as a parter.

But, how do I make it so that I can share my idea but still make it so that it is protected from being stolen?

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Jorge

Bronze Contributor
Oct 5, 2007
Mendoza, Argentina
The best way would be to require to sign an NDA before revealing your idea.

OP
OP
J

Jakko

Contributor
Sep 2, 2007
Thank you, Jorge.

Do you know where I can obtain one? Would I need the assistance of an attorney?

JScott

Legendary Contributor
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
Aug 24, 2007
Don't worry about keeping your idea a secret; just find someone you trust to help you develop it. Here are the problems with worrying about keeping an idea like this secret:

- As soon as you release the app, it's no longer protected. And any advantage you gain over being the first to release the app will be negated by someone else who is a better developer and better marketer. So focus your energy on building a great app, and less on trying to hide the details around it;