The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My idea - Does it make CENTS?

Idea threads

ditothegreat

PARKED
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
0% - New User
Aug 16, 2019
Hi all! A bit of backstory first. I’ve been working “for myself” for just about 9 years as a web designer and marketer. I “own my own business” and was trying to find some ways to take that to the next level when I stumbled across this forum a few years ago. I’ve been lurking since then. Last year, when the world shut down and my stocks tanked for a bit, it was enough to scare me and got me questioning if there was a better way. So I read TMF and Unscripted . I just finished TGRRE .

The taste of freedom I’ve had over the last decade has been great. I don’t have to ask anyone to travel, I’ve been able to bring my wife home to work on the business with me, and we’ve made plenty of money (in terms of rats). However, I’ve always had this understanding that I don’t really own a business, I own a job. If I want to earn more money, I have to work more or raise rates. And I'll likely be stuck working for other people for another 20 years as a bare minimum.