The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

Hello all from Maryland!

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

PorscheDude

New Contributor
Nov 5, 2007
Potomac, Maryland
I am a 22 year old entrepreneur who is very serious about starting a used car dealership. Im not your typical 22 year old however, I was a top notch student at the school of engineering at the University of Michigan, when I recently just made an ill-advised decision to drop out and pursue a business. I plan on finishing my degree one day (more for social reasons that anything else), but right now starting my own company will be much more satisfying and rewarding.

I am very blessed to have well off parents who fully supported my decisions. Since I was not completely dedicaded to school, I decided I would save my parents some money and began discussing my business idea with my dad.

Now Im in the planning and research phase of my startup. I hope to gain much incite about the habits and methodology of all the rich self made people on this site. I am a firm believer that if you act the part, you will begin to become the who you want to be.

I know with hard work and persistance anything is possible!

Karl J.

(some of you might know me from lambopower :smxB:)

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

GBGallardo

New Contributor
Nov 5, 2007
I am 47 years old and have been in the car business for a long time.

I started my own dealership at age 31 and since then have been VERY successful.

We sell on average about 60-70 cars a month. Used to do well over 100 but when 9/11 hit, things went down.

We sell your average Dodge, Ford, Chevy, and other general makes. And ofcourse you have to have a few hot rides too!