The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO From Jobpreneur to Entreprenuer

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

The_A

New Contributor
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Feb 23, 2018
SF Bay Area
Hi All,

Glad to be here. I have been a IT Consultant on and off for 14 years... decided to fully commit to consulting (not be an FTE again) about 2 years ago. I have the entrepreneurial spirit (sold candy in HS for 100% profit), but I've been wandering. Had a co-founder in 2017 in an attempt to grow the business, then we broke up shortly thereafter. Although painful at first, it was a blessing.

Stumbled on TMF and read it voraciously. It is THE ONE book that has connected the dots of my life experience, with actual tactical guidance. I knew my faults (polygamy, weak King and Queen)... but didn't know the impact or their role in the big picture. Combined with meeting with other cofounders gaining insight into their experiences and some game changing podcasts lately, I believe I have the fuel for the next stage.

Motivators:
- I live in Silicon Valley, one of the most expensive places in the US
- I am surrounded by people who work for Startup X or Y, work crazy hours. Some get payouts, some don't. Now I know their hitchhikers and why I shouldn't be with them.
- I want to build/fund a K-12 school where they don't have to do a bake sale or fundraiser
- I have so many ideas for needs that need to be filled, and want the flexibility to try business Polygamy and see which one pans out

Looking forward to the journey together!

Resources that have been useful to me in my recent journey:
Ditching Hourly
Zen Founder Podcast (Psychology Support for Founders)
How to Start a Startup
Million Dollar Consultant (currently reading)

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Last edited:

MJ DeMarco

Administrator
Staff member
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
FASTLANE INSIDER