The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Ebook, vBulletin setup and Aweber

scottaj74

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
30%
May 11, 2012
Hi Gang,

Just wondering if anyone has experience writing an ebook? I have an idea for a guidebook for something I know really well and currently there isn't one out there. Lots of random info, but nowhere is it condensed into one fun, easy to ready guidebook. I like the idea, but I have no experience with writing for cash. I'm also thinking that I should run some tests to check market data and see if it's even worth my time and denaros to see if I should try this.

I was thinking about signing up with Aweber (Email Marketing Software & Email Marketing Services from AWeber) and seeing if I can get contact info on the "coming soon" homepage. Anyone have experience with this and how did it go? Was it worth your time and troubles?

I also set up a domain and server with vBulletin (which is what this forum is built upon) and setting it up? I just had it uploaded onto my server (paid a dude through elance) and now I need to set it up with threads, posting, etc... It looks like a bit of work to go from "stock" to something like MJ has.:huh2: Any suggestions or know of anyone that could set it up so it looks cool, good and professional?

Thanks again and I'd be curious to know what people's experience is with any and all of the above.

Keep on, keepin' on!

Scott