The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

[PROGRESS THREAD] Building a tutoring system for local examination

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

EL_00

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
57%
Oct 10, 2023
I hope you could give 1/2 feedbacks on my current direction

I'm currently a tutor in English for elementary students. I only have 3 students, but the pay is good enough for my family food and insurance. For the house rent, I'm tutoring at tuition center for math and physic grade 9 and above. The money is tight but it is enough. Mind you that all of this comes from organic FB post that shared on local community group.

As fb post is less and less noticed, no lead comes, and no sales happened. I'm currently hitting my head to create an agency but there is a ton of them and they full of me too. It's hard to strive if I did the same thing as them.

So I have a plan. There is a final examination for grade 9 called ASPD. It is only conducted on my state, and happened on April. I'm planning to nich on aspd math and English only.
My system will be like buy my exam preparation practice questions book, got the book code to enter our WhatsApp group (everyday we could discuss questions together at 8 pm), and each week students could join free 2 hour zoom discuss on the subject matter and discuss the questions.

But the big questions for me what do I sell? The book, the free zoom class every week for 6 months?