The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

MARKETING To DIY Content Marketing or Hire?

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

Marketing, social media, advertising

marilynwo

New Contributor
Oct 22, 2021
Hi Fastlaners! I've been growing my business for 5 years and haven't done much content marketing. I'm now starting to develop the content side of things. There are many business people who advise me to DIY content at least to get started, and their reason is that nobody would be able to write with the same level of energy as the owner. Or that they may not have that kind of in-depth knowledge and passion to create amazing content as much as the owner.

On the other hand, I also understand the leverage I can have by hiring content writers to help with the content creation side of things.

Would love to hear what you have done or have been doing in this area.

Thank you!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Andy Black

Pick a direction. Get started. Keep going.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
May 20, 2014
Ireland
Hi Fastlaners! I've been growing my business for 5 years and haven't done much content marketing. I'm now starting to develop the content side of things. There are many business people who advise me to DIY content at least to get started, and their reason is that nobody would be able to write with the same level of energy as the owner. Or that they may not have that kind of in-depth knowledge and passion to create amazing content as much as the owner.

On the other hand, I also understand the leverage I can have by hiring content writers to help with the content creation side of things.

Thank you!