The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Should I get a third master degree?

D

Deleted78083

Hey,
I've been struggling with making this decision for a few months now. I'd be happy to get some feedback on this.

I have a Bsc in communication (not the best choice I've made in life), a Master in management and am now finishing a Master in political science (I live in Belgium so tuition fees cost is irrelevant). I'm considering to do an MBA in finance (2 years) next year for the following reasons:
- I don't think I have reached my full potential in academic terms, an idea that I cannot stand.
- I don't want to regret not having studied an MBA when I'll be older
- I really enjoy finance and economics, and trade in my spare time (stocks and crypto). I feel I'd need a diploma to give my skills value.
- I feel bad for not having studied any math courses and just got one finance course in my management master. I have this certainty that my resume makes me look like a stupid person and I can't stand this idea.
- I think that this MBA would give me a chance to work in banking, learn the trade and subsequently start my own firm. My Master in management is not considered enough for me to work in banking as it is too competitive.
- I'd like to meet like-minded students that also want to do entrepreneurship
- I'd study one year in the Flemish part of the country and could then greatly improve my Dutch.