The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

[Progress Thread] - Helping (FX/stocks/etc) Traders Become Profitable

A detailed account of a Fastlane process...

ddinnov

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
38%
Nov 19, 2013
London
Hi all - here is my progress thread :cool:

I won't repost a lot of background stuff here as is it can be found in my introduction thread. In short I've been doing IM for about 7 years, trading for 4 and decided to fuse the 2 as my fast track plan.

The need:

Currently there is a massive (95% or thereabouts) failure rate for average Joe retail traders. In my observation this is because a large chunk of them are after get-rich-easy (holy grail systems, robots, signals, social 'copy a trader' sites) shortcuts. Then you have your more serious and determined traders who put in time and effort only to be rewarded with consistent losses, stress and being slapped hard by the markets. I believe from my own experience, participation in trading forums and market research that in the majority of cases the serious and determined trader fails due to psychological reasons. Many are not even prepared to accept that they might need to work on themselves and instead keep looking for better systems and market analysis methods as the remedy to their problems.