The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Pixel Pusher on the move

Danzaland

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
25%
Apr 11, 2011
Rochester, NY
This post is from my "work" computer while waiting for work at work. I am trying to use my "downtime" better, so why not the forums!

I am a graphic designer in Rochester, NY where there are multiple schools that pump GD's out quarterly. The design market is tight and I have no desire to stay in it. I had tried my hand at Timberframing, which was interesting, but got laid-off.. twice...
i saw it coming so I have compiled a list of stuff I'd like to do, ideas to develop and stuff that needed to be done. From there I organized it and looked for the one idea that could give me the best ROI. I started tinkering with doing freelance stuff, but my customer base was/is nil and I needed a severe software and hardware update, approx $5K.
I didn't/don't have that, but in the meantime had the idea of VideoandResume.com and started the process this past January of building it. I have been doing contract pixel pushing since November, so that has eaten a ton of time. I see the potential and feel it meets CENTS criteria, so now I am working on moving things ahead. NOt quite the desert of desertion, but in a gap of Slowlane work and covering the bills and working on the business full time, or part-time effectively.
I look forward to meeting everybody.