The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Observations from working in the business of content creation. (Music Videos, Commercials, Social )

Social media marketing, advertising, and growth

BigDaddyKane

Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
173%
Jan 19, 2011
Hey all, I work in the business of creating video and film content for musicians, businesses & brands, and sometimes I just make films for fun with my closest friends.

I'm not a director in the usual sense. That's usually the question I get from people. Instead, I produce. I handle the logistics, budgeting, compliance, and overall project management for video shoots and the clients that are paying for them. A general liason between all involved parties/creatives.

I've been fortunate enough to have been a part of hundreds of music video and commercial shoots. Some you may or probably have even seen.

More importantly, what this has given me is incredible insight on the inner workings of what it takes to put together a fully scaled brand commercial or other video content/storytelling. As a result, I am constantly studying the landscape of what we know as media, content creation and storytelling. Most importantly, the relationships, structures and models between that and - sales, brand development, psychology, and much more.