The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Introduction

MarcusRich

Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
104%
Jul 13, 2022
Indiana
Hello fastlaners,

I am a software developer, father, husband, and espiring/partial entrepreneur. I grew up in Chicago and in extreme poverty. I was fortunate to have an older sibling who was a programmer who got me into the field early and I developed a passion for it. I graduated college in 2011 and quickly became a victim of finally middle class entrenching myself in the slow lane. Fortunately, I am fairly skilled at my work and did side jobs and quickly out earned my need for things. When that happened I paid off all my debts and started to build up funding. From that position I started to invest in real estate. Recently sold an extra property that was not cash flowing particularly well for 2x what I put into it. (this housing market is nuts and I'm looking forward to the current administration causing so much destruction I can pick up some further property for cheap). I have enough money to not work but I still work 2 jobs (I tried to retire but my baggage makes it hard to not have an income other than dividends and cashflows). I am not sure exactly why I keep working other than I like having the money for investments and opportunities ready but really I think I am still harboring insecurities from being homeless as a child in Chicago. I have alwa