The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

I don’t want to be stuck in the Slowlane like everyone else…

Topics related to Slowlane, Scripted mainstream dogma

noahvalcarcel

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
50%
Jan 8, 2023
Hi everyone, my name is Noah and I’m a freshman at a university. I’m new to this forum so bear with me if I don’t quite understand how this all works. But I’m sort of in a predicament:

My dream is to be a successful entrepreneur and provide a great life for my family. I’m attending a university because it was my moms dream to have her children have a degree. While I’m loving the college experience so far, the debt really scares me. I want to be an entrepreneur and I have a really great vision that I want to explore either in college or after I get my degree. But if I have to pay mountains of debt off, pay rent, put money into my business, I’m going to need a decent job. I’m afraid I’ll get stuck in the Slowlane and live paycheck-to-paycheck live everyone else and that’s not how I want to live the rest of my life. If anyone has any suggestions or inputs, I’d really appreciate it.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

GoodBoyGilbert

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
54%
Dec 5, 2021
First become slowlane then work on becoming fastlane. It's a tier system, focus on getting to average wealth first then get to above average etc.

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.