The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

EXECUTION I am starting a programming YouTube channel in a saturated environment!

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

learningFruit

New Contributor
Jun 22, 2020
Germany
Report 0 : 22 June 2020

Who am i?

I am a 28 year old IT student (bachelor student with average marks) in Europe. I am a beginner programmer with acceptable English and java skills. I want to start a programming channel in English! oh, boy...

What are my goals?
My short term goal is to upload 1-2 videos a month. In those short videos i will talk about algorithms and interview questions. I am actually bad at those topics, but i hope to improve my English and programming skills while making the videos. You can only learn and understand something, if you teach it to other people (Feynman technique).
Having a tech YouTube channel might give me a chance to get an internship and a full time position after graduation.

My long term goal is to build an online audience and if there is a need for an online course in a programming language that my be trending in the future, then i will do it.

But first, i want to grow my channel and get 50 Subscribers before December 2020!

Current Situation:
I already started my YouTube Channel back in May 2019 and uploaded three Videos so far. Then i stopped thanks to my excuses.

My thoughts
I feel like, i am thinking too much about growing a YouTube channel and getting subscribers, instead of asking myself, if i am providing value. I don't think the first videos are going to help anyone. But i would rather fail and pivot instead of never trying it! I am open to input, ideas and constructive criticism. Thank you for reading!

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Putt

Bronze Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Jan 1, 2020