The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Help buying a personal residence...

stielle

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
12%
Mar 31, 2008
Alright,

I've been building my credit back up for a few years now. Most things are taken care of and its time to purchase a personal residence. I am beginning with a small condo for a few reasons.

1) smaller and cheaper than a house
2) Im going to live in it for the time being, then rent it out, it will cashflow a bit easier in my area.
3) Im more comfortable with this expense than a larger one at the moment. Using this one to get my feet wet in the whole deal process.

Now, my main question in all this is, is it better to purchase this as a person or under a corporation?

My business has been going for almost 3 years now, but its been a cash growth business, so no credit built up in it yet. In either case, my personal credit will be the one they use until I build up my business credit.

I don't have the 10-20% down that I hear most business purchases require for a rental. The tenant being myself of course.

If I buy it personally, can I sell it to my business later on?

The entire reason I wanted to let my business buy it was to be building some leverage for the business while having the best tenant in the world... me!

What do you guys think on this?

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

yveskleinsky

Silver Contributor
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
23%