The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Has what you started off with gone in a completely different direction? Is that okay?

Fab89

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
179%
Dec 30, 2017
Uk
Hi,

I have some experience with programming and I think it's my best skill at the moment to offer with a business. My idea is to start helping people with websites or making an application that could help them. I'm working in my current job and then quit as soon as I feel a little traction to put more time into it.

There's no planned out goal at the moment but what I've read on this forum and the books seems to be telling me to just do anything and figure it out along the way.

Has anyone here started off doing one thing and it's ended up as something completely different? I was just going to ride the waves of whatever comes my way and just keep putting effort into where I end up.

Not sure if there's anything wrong with this. Should I be a little more focused in knowing exactly what I should be doing? I would like to hear of your experiences.

Cheers,

Fab

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

Lex DeVille

Sweeping Shadows From Dreams
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
597%
Jan 14, 2013
Utah
Mine just went a completely different direction.
Here are some reasons why:

1) I wasn't clear about my goals and what I really want.