The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

College student engaging the market with an Internship?

yxsg

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
86%
Mar 1, 2021
Hello everybody! Its good to be in the company of so many driven individuals who are already on the Fastlane or are taking the necessary steps to get themselves there.

A bit about myself:
I am a second year college student studying Business from Singapore. I was introduced to the idea of the Fastlane from James Jani's (who I recently found out is also an active member of the forum) YouTube channel, and I have since listened to both audiobooks and read numerous gold threads on the forum.

Reading Unscripted made me realize that most Singaporeans like myself have been living life based on the government's preordained script, with no idea.

Two examples:
1. Nation-wide exams at the ages of 12, 16 and 18 are used to sort students into schools based on academic performance. Students who are deemed academic underachievers will be placed in technical institutes and are taught skills like hospitality management and mechanic/technician repair skills to "prepare them for the workforce" instead of higher education (university). On the flip side, better school offer their students better opportunities and connections which can arguably set them up for life.