The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

AZ / Arizona Photo Radar - Get Out Of That Ticket!

MJ DeMarco

I followed the science; all I found was money.
Staff member
FASTLANE INSIDER
EPIC CONTRIBUTOR
Read Rat-Race Escape!
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
Summit Attendee
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
446%
Jul 23, 2007
Utah
First the disclaimer. I am not a lawyer and this is not to be
construed as professional advice. I am a citizen of the USA and
a resident of Arizona who is staunchly opposed to "big brother" photo cameras and video recording on public highways.

I am opposed to funding the state government coffers with this "program".

For anyone who has been victimized with one of these gifts of government, here is how to get out of the ticket and exercise your rights under the law:

First, don't speed. Not getting a speeding ticket is the best defense. However, on an empty road the Arizona Statutes regarding speed are clear -- photo radar ignores what the law says. So if you get one of these tickets in the mail .... try the following:

1) Don't pay it. Convince yourself that you never saw the ticket -- yes, it was mailed to some address in the Cayman Islands.

2) After 30 days, tell everyone in your family "DO NOT OPEN YOUR DOOR WHEN THE DOORBELL RINGS". This is the process server. The PS needs to give you the service IN PERSON -- he cannot leave it on the door.