The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

28 years old and always learning!

A post of a ranting nature...

juba.hadjal

Contributor
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
116%
May 14, 2017
FR
Hello everyone,

I am very happy to be here and read all of you! This forum is full of information and it motivates me to achieve my goals.

Three years ago I was in the University learning English literature and today I work as a slave in a society that breaks my back and takes my time off my family and friends.

I am from Algeria and live in France since September 2013, I came to France to study and live with my wife. I am a father of a two and a half years old boy, we have a dog, a cat, and two gold fishes a yellow and an orange one. Lol

When I arrived in France, I noticed there was no ambition at all, people are working 5 days a week for a miserable 1200€/Month net salary. What I thought as an immigrant, what the heck! is this the "France" that my native Algerian friends sold me? I expected to find a job and earn cash and live the easy life for the rest of my life, enjoying the weekends with my family.

As a foreign student, I didn't find any job and it was very hard for me to study at the university something I didn't really like. It was all about British and American politics. While some modules were very interesting and very well taught, other modules were just boring and I didn't feel I was destined to that kind of learning.