The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 90,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Total Newbie, with £3000 ($4,700)

Anything related to matters of the mind

AJ Wright

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
67%
Nov 13, 2014
Scotland
Little background - I'm a 23 year old Student, 3/4 of the way through a University degree in Forensic Psychobiology, and living in Scotland. I have around about £3000 in the bank (could probably get it up to about £5,000 if I got a side job for the remainder of my degree).

Problem is, I suffer a lot with anxiety issues and slight depressive episodes. Although I'm learning to deal with these, I can't help but feel like i'm never going to make it.
Everyone on here is talking about coding, marketing, etc, and to be honest, I know very little about any of these things. I have no idea what area to focus on, if i'm to begin my journey down the 'Fastlane'. I feel like I have no skills as of yet that will get me to where I want to be.

Am I alone in feeling like this?

Also, is there anything I could look into in the meantime that my money might be useful for?

Thanks for reading.

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

WorldImperator

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
80%
May 29, 2014
I know very little about any of these things. I have no idea what area to focus on, if i'm to begin my journey down the 'Fastlane'. I feel like I have no skills as of yet that will get me to where I want to be.