The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Starting an online business alone (Web-developer / SPA / PWA)

Anything considered a "hustle" and not necessarily a CENTS-based Fastlane

Marcel101

New Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
186%
Mar 27, 2019
Hello, I haven't really been active on here before.

I read TMF and Unscripted a while ago and that was also the reason I started coding >1.5 Years ago.

Now that I gathered some experience I am curious about starting an own business.

My development skills focus on building Front End Applications with JavaScript/Angular.

Despite using C# for Back end development at my work and using a little php and node.js before my backend skills aren't that great yet.

Because of the enormous amount of work one has to do starting an own business, I am thinking about using a backend as a service (BaaS) like Firebase, Parse, Back4App or something else.

I would use Angular to create a Progressive Web App that has app functionalities and can be saved to the mobile desktop and is discoverable by google since it is a website. That would enable me to publish the App cheaply to every platform (Desktop-PCs, All Phones).

I know that here are a lot of people who already have a business and I would love to hear your opinion about my Idea or what thoughts I might be missing.