The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

So I've got a SaaS idea, What Now?

Idea threads

SparksCW

Silver Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Speedway Pass
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
327%
Dec 14, 2015
South, UK
I know a bit of HTML, I manage my own Magento & Opencart websites and I "get by" but I'm no coder and I haven't the time to learn.

I am involved in an industry (construction contracting) I've been doing it for 12+ years and about 6 years in my current role and there is a real need for a specific bit of software.

The software is (in my mind!) relatively straight forward and will cover the core functions required for this need with ability to turn on/off features. It's a calendar based system, think of a calendar merged with Trello. (I'm not going to call it the next Trello!!!) the aim is to cover the real, required, needed issues and ignore the fluff found in most software packages.

It has a specific need and a big value input to businesses, I work in electrical contracting, however this software can be universal so it will be valuable to anyone in contracting - electrical, fire, security, maintenance, building, plumbing, gas, etc. To be honest it could be valuable to anyone who has staff that go places to compete a job so the target audience is quite large.

It's not location specific either so it meets the Scale commandment.