The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

INTRO My Reason for Being Here

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Kmarqu36

New Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
May 17, 2020
San Bernardino, California
Hey everyone, my name is Kevin.
I am here because I do not see the value in my education and I realized early on that no one is going to give me what I want except me. All my college classes are filled with shit I already know, because I studied it on my own time, or shit that was common sense. I am currently studying for Operations and Supply Chain Management and it is a constant struggle to see the value in it. I also work for Amazon and wanted to work my way up while I obtained my degree. I literally worked three times as fast as others because of my constant hustle and because I used my head to find simple solutions to problems management could not see on their own. I got burned out and as soon as I stopped that pace and worked like everyone else, I was replaced and left in the crowd like everyone else. I honestly thank God for it because I never had such an impact in my life before where I really was through with the bullshit. Right now I am going back to my old creative self and listening to the people as well as listening to myself. I use to love solving problems. It is what I do best. Right now, because I listened to Unscripted, I am looking to solve the problem of waste. Waste specifically from one-use items. I already have the idea in place of what I am going to do exactly. I just need to figure out how I am going to approach it. I still work at Amazon, but it is to fund my project. I believe that, if executed correctly and I can keep costs low, that my business will achieve a real goal of zero wasted. Luckily, because of COVID, I can bring my phone in the warehouse. This allowed me to listen to Unscripted. Now I am on The Millionaire Fastlane and it is great. I will make