The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

My Beliefs Are Holding Me Back

Anything related to matters of the mind

UnderdogStrategy

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
Read Unscripted!
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
181%
Feb 6, 2021
Ever happened to you to be in your bed at night and a voice in your head pops up hitting your hard with truth and realism?

It's happened to me yesterday.
  • "I'm not good with people"
  • "My communication sucks"
  • "People don't listen to me" or "I'm not able to get listened by people"
  • "They don't take me seriously"
  • "People don't respect me"
  • "I can't really see myself as an entrepeneur"
This is what i constantly repeat myself. It's not like i want to do it, i just noticed those beliefs through self-observation.
And each little interaction with other people turns into a proof to back up those beliefs.
Someone talks me over? (happen all the time) <--- new proof.

I bet I achieved nothing in 6 months in this field, believing all of the above.

How can I get in touch with a stranger and get to the point where this person pays me money, if i believe i'm suck with people and no one takes me seriously?

I see how dysfunctional those beliefs are, yet i still feel their grip on me.

If someone went through something similar and got out of it i'd love to know how you solved it...

#todayiamdiscouragedsorry

Dislike ads? Remove them and support the forum: Subscribe to Fastlane Insiders.

TSM

Contributor
Read Fastlane!
User Power