The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

In need of a consultant for a mobile app development process

Remove ads while supporting the Unscripted philosophy...become an INSIDER.

Ideaphoria

New Contributor
Mar 31, 2019
Hey FLF fam,
I'm kicking off the new year by hitting the ground running on a Fastlane idea.

I'm new to developing anything in the mobile department, so I'm asking if anyone here with experience who can help me out? I'd be willing to offer you a cut of this project (my shares) or payment for your time.

We are putting together an app and have been thinking of a few ways to save costs upfront, just until we have a demo/prototype. I'm currently searching for a dev to help develop but I'm wanting to ensure that I'm headed in the right direction before I spend a ton of money on this.

If you have experience in this field and are willing to sign an NDA please respond to this thread or send me a PM.

Don't like ads? Remove them while supporting the forum. Subscribe.

Hadrian

Celtic Whispers
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
I've Read UNSCRIPTED
Speedway Pass
Oct 8, 2017
Dublin, Ireland
Greetings! Indie App dev from ireland here...

I've posted about this in various threads so please feel free to go back and check out my previous posts.
I'll set up an Indie App dev meetup group on here asap as a space for us to chat and bounce ideas around.

Basically if its a front end app it shouldn't cost the earth to make so go for it...but if its a back-end server based app it will cost more so don't make it until you are sure there is a need and a market for your product.

There is various software to allow you to make an interactive demo.. I use Proto.io but its only one of several. Def. do this before you go near a developer!!!! Apps cost a lot of money no matter where you get them made... scope creep is inevitable!