The Entrepreneur Forum | Financial Freedom | Starting a Business | Motivation | Money | Success

Welcome to the only entrepreneur forum dedicated to building life-changing wealth.

Build a Fastlane business. Earn real financial freedom. Join free.

Join over 80,000 entrepreneurs who have rejected the paradigm of mediocrity and said "NO!" to underpaid jobs, ascetic frugality, and suffocating savings rituals— learn how to build a Fastlane business that pays both freedom and lifestyle affluence.

Free registration at the forum removes this block.

Funnel for a novel: my first test

Marketing, social media, advertising

mauri80

New Contributor
User Power
Value/Post Ratio
100%
Oct 5, 2022
I would like to share here the marketing strategy for my first business.

Just a short introduction: I work as freelancer and few months ago I started studying marketing to improve my role. In my spare time I like drawing and in the past years I designed a graphic novel that I thought to publish somewhere as download for free. Therefore, I decided in the end to use this novel as exercise to improve my knowledge in marketing.

In few words, I want to try to sell the novel applying the marketing theories I've studied.
The goal, now, is having back the money I spent for draw it (let's say 1500$) and reach at least smth like 100 readers. Too high goal? Probably, I consider this activity a mere training.

Here the draft of my strategy (so far, I did nothing)
1- Positioning
As the novel is already completed, my business can't be really marketing first. I tried, anyway, to underline why my novel is different from others: for example, is "not the usual hero story". I am going to stress this point in the funnel's copywriting.

2- Product and pricing