The Entrepreneur Forum | Startups | Entrepreneurship | Starting a Business | Motivation | Success

At what point did you decide to commit to a single idea?

Accelerate wealth. Build a business that pays freedom. Join more than 70,000 entrepreneurs and register for the Fastlane Entrepreneur forum. Remove ads? Join the INSIDERS.

TJO

New Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Read Millionaire Fastlane
Speedway Pass
Aug 16, 2021
Big Island, Hawaii
Hi everyone, I'm new to the unscripted life and trying to overcome my introversion by plugging into this forum and wanted to know what made you decide to execute a single idea. I've been brainstorming for a few weeks and listening for opportunities to create value for others and I'm throwing them on my whiteboard and I am finding myself hopping from one to trying to find out which one I can pursue through the CENTS framework.

What made you decide one single idea while ignoring all the other ones. Also how long was this process for you?
Did you have one great idea straight out the gate and went for it, or was it a more of a process where you narrowed it down from many to one?
What was the moment where you decided to completely commit and execute a single idea?

Look forward to hearing you experience, much appreciated.

Itizn

Bronze Contributor
Speedway Pass
Sep 25, 2019
Once people in the market started reciprocating and responding to what my intentions were.

I was driving in one direction and the signs started pointing me in another, and here I am.

Omsubedi

Contributor
FASTLANE INSIDER
Speedway Pass
Jun 25, 2021
Maryland